Q: Tell me about your job

A: I am a supervisor at the paint facility on second shift. I oversee receiving, packaging/crating and shipping. I have 26 team members and each department works to hit its individual department goals. Our primary goal is to hit our On Time Correct and Complete (OTCC) metric and shipments to keep our customers happy and confident.

Q: What did you do prior to Linetec?

A: When I was 16, I started at Pizza Hut as a server. I was promoted to shift manager on my 18th birthday and when I was 19 I was promoted to general manager. I ran my own Pizza Hut for three years when I decided to take a job at BMO Harris Bank. I was a bank teller for 3.5 years, as well as worked two part-time jobs. I took a leap of faith and started at Linetec as a production worker in the packaging department. I worked in shipping and quality assurance before being promoted to supervisor. I still work at Pizza Hut to this day, very part time, as a shift manager and driver.

Q: What is your favorite part of your job?

A: My team. I love coming to work each day and having a great team that encourages and pushes each other to hit the daily goals. We get work done, but also have fun while doing it. It’s refreshing to know my team can hit their goals even when I am not here.

Q: What poses the biggest challenges for you?

A: Rework is the most challenging issue my teams deal with on a daily basis. Every department works together to get it through the process, which makes it manageable. If everything we painted came out perfect the first time that would make things way easier. Unfortunately, in this business, rework is a necessary evil. Luckily there is only a small amount of it!

Q: What is something you are looking forward to?

A: Weekends with my kids. I work Mon.-Thurs. night shifts and my kids are in school during the day. Weekends are my quality time with them. We do small fun things each weekend like going to the trampoline park, sledding, swimming, bay beach, etc.

Q: Do you collect anything?

A: I used to collect stamps, but with three kids my extra time and energy goes into them.

Q: What is something people don’t know about you?

A: I love to travel, gamble and go hunting. I took seven years of Spanish and German. I went to Mexico my junior year in high school and Germany my senior year. I hit a jackpot last year and each hunting season I spend with my dad, uncle and brother-in-law. I also have my own skincare/makeup business that I do in my free time.

Q: If Linetec gave you a surprise three day paid break to rest and recuperate, what would you do with those three days?

A: Take my kids to Disneyland or Niagara Falls. We love to travel and see all the wonderful things the world has to offer.

Q; If you could only eat one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?

A: Tacos and Mountain Dew!

Q: What always cheers you up when you think about it?

A: My children. There is never a dull moment with them and seeing them grow into their own individual selves is joyful and rewarding.